Santa visits Hide-A-Way Campsites
Hiking trail at Hide-A-Way Campsites
Cornhole Tournament
 
Halloween
Halloween at Hide-A-Way Campsites
Halloween at Hide-A-Way Campsites
 

2024 Schedule of Activities

* Potlucks - please bring dishes and utensils.

Community Campfires - 1st Friday of Every Month

Football Sunday Viewings at the Pavilion - Bring your Drinks and Snacks!

The Pavilion is available for use if you would like to watch a movie, play games or any other activities.
Please contact us for use outside regular hours to avoid conflicts.

 

Mother’s Day & Opening Weekend

Friday, May 10

11:00AM Campground Opens for the Season. Welcome Back!
Dusk Community Fire – Bring your chairs and your favorite drinks!

Memorial Day Weekend

Saturday, May 25

1:00PM Cornhole Tournament - Win a Camp T-Shirt
7:00-10:00PM Memorial Day party at the pavilion

Sunday, May 26

11:00AM Ceramics at the Pavilion

Friday, June 7

Dusk Community Fire – Bring your chairs and your favorite drinks!

Father’s Day Weekend

Saturday, June 15

1:00PM Horseshoe Tournament – Bring a Soda, Beer or Mixed Drink for the Winner - No Water Please
4:00PM Candy Bar Bingo

4th of July Weekend

Friday, July 5

Dusk Community Fire – Bring your chairs and your favorite drinks!

Saturday, July 6

1:00PM Cornhole Tournament – Win a Camp T-shirt
3:00-4:00PM Ice Cream Social ($)
7:00-10:00PM 4th of July Glow Light Party at the Pavilion

Christmas in July Weekend

Saturday, July 27

9:00AM Cookies, Milk & Coffee with Santa – Bring a wrapped present for your child to the office before 9:00AM.
7:00-10:00PM Christmas Party at the pavilion

Friday, August 2

Dusk Community Fire – Bring your chairs and your favorite drinks!

Saturday, August 17

Tie-Dye Day!

11:00AM Bring a shirt, socks, bags anything you want to tie-dye.
3:00-4:00PM Ice Cream Social ($)
6:00PM Potluck dinner. Bring your favorite dish, and plates and utensils.

Labor Day Weekend

Saturday, August 31

1:00PM Horseshoe Tournament – Bring a Soda, Beer or Mixed Drink for the Winner - No Water Please
7:00-10:00PM Hippie Party at the pavilion - wear your tie-dye t-shirt or dress all out Hippie!

Sunday, September 1

11:00AM Crafts at the Pavilion

Friday, September 6

Dusk Community Fire – Bring your chairs and your favorite drinks!

Friday, October 4

Dusk Community Fire – Bring your chairs and your favorite drinks!

Halloween Weekend, Columbus & Closing Day

Saturday, October 12

10:00AM Ceramics at the pavilion ($)
1:00PM Cornhole Tournament - Win a Camp T-Shirt
6:00PM Wear your costumes and meet at the Pavilion for a group Trick or Treat.
7:00-10:00PM Halloween Party at the pavilion - costumes welcome

Monday, October 14

Campground closes for the season at 4:00 PM